Nutritional Composition

Dry Roasted Almonds

DOWNLOAD PDF

Pastes & Marzipan

DOWNLOAD PDF

Blanched Almonds

DOWNLOAD PDF





Ingredient Statement

Manufactured Almonds & Whole Almonds
All Mandelin Manufactured Almond Products (Whole, Split, Sliced, Slivered, Diced, Flakes, Flour) are composed of 100% Almonds.

Almond Pastes and Marzipan
Mandelin Almond Pastes and Marzipan are composed of the following ingredients: Almonds, Cane Sugar, Water, Potassium Sorbate (as a preservative), N & A Almond Flavor.

Colored Marzipan
Colored Marzipans are composed of the following ingredients: Cane Sugar, Almonds, Water, Potassium Sorbate (as a preservative), N & A Almond Flavor, Artificial Coloring (yellow #5 and #6).

All ingredients are listed on product labels.

Why Do We Add Potassium Sorbate to Our Almond Pastes & Marzipan?
We add a trace amount of Potassium Sorbate for one reason and one reason only—to inhibit the growth of mold and mildew. Condensation, caused by changes in temperature, can cause the growth of mold and mildew on the exterior of the product surface. While we fully understand that most people (ourselves included) would prefer to have fewer preservatives in our food, no one wants mold and mildew either. The addition of a trace amount of potassium Sorbate insures that doesn’t happen until a substitute can be found. So far we have been unable to find a suitable substitute that will inhibit mold and mildew, is Kosher certified, and does not alter the flavor of our products.




GMO Statement

Mandelin Almond Products contain no genetically modified organisms, nor are they derived from genetically modified sources. All Mandelin Almond Products are “Non-GMO” products.




Kosher Certified

All Mandelin Manufactured and Whole Almonds are Kosher for Passover Certified
All Mandelin Almond Pastes and Marzipan are Kosher Pareve Certified
Questions regarding Mandelin Kosher certification should be directed to:

Central California Kosher
Rabbinic Administrator: Rabbi Levy I. Zirkind
1227 East Shepard Avenue
Fresno, CA 93720
(559) 432-2770



Gluten Free Statement

Mandelin, Inc. is a gluten free facility. All Mandelin products are gluten free.




Allergen Statement

Mandelin, Inc. grows, handles, and manufactures almonds. We process no other tree nut, ground nut, legumes (no peanuts), or any other food item in our facilities.

Column
I
Column
II
Column
III
Component Present in Products Present in other
products manufactured
on the same line
Present in the same
manufacturing
plant
Peanuts or Derivatives - includes groundnuts, peanut meal, peanut butter and peanut oil, peanut proteins, mandelonas NO NO NO
Tree Nuts or Derrivatives - includes almonds, pecans, walnuts, brazil nuts, hazelnuts, pine nuts, pistachios, macadamia, cashew Almonds Almonds Almonds
Sesame Seeds or Derivatives - includes whole and ground sesame seeds and sesame oil NO NO NO
Milk or Derivatives - includes whey, skim milk, buttermilk, butter, casein, lactose. NO NO NO
Egg or Derivatives - includes egg white powder, egg protein isolates, egg yolk, egg albumin, frozen yolks NO NO NO
Fish or Derivatives - includes cod, turbot, halibut, anchovies and other fish oils NO NO NO
Crustaceans - e.g. shrimp, lobster, crab, crayfish
and Shell Fish - e.g. mussels, snails, cockle, scallops, oysters, or their Derivatives e.g. extracts
NO NO NO
Soy and Derivatives - includes soy protein, soy lecithin, tofu, soy sauce NO NO NO
Wheat, triticale or their derivatives, includes spelt, durum, wheat flour, kamut, rye, barley, oats triticale, seasonings, flavor NO NO NO
Sulphites - includes sulphur dioxide, sodium metabisulphite, sodium sulphite, etc. NO NO NO
Mustard or Derivatives - includes mustard seeds, mustard flour, ground or prepared mustard NO NO NO
Other Ingredient Sources with known Sensitivities Present in Products Present in other
products manufactured
on the same line
Present in the same
manufacturing
plant
Gluten - includes gluten protein or modified gluten protein from wheat, barley, oats, rye, triticale, kamut, spelt, or any part thereof NO NO NO
Hydrolyzed Protein NO NO NO
Lupin and derivatives - includes lupin flour, seeds, favorings NO NO NO
Celery and derivatives - includes celery root, seeds, seasonings NO NO NO
Poppy Seeds NO NO NO
Coconut - While not considered as an allergen in Canada, Coconut is a Tree Nut allergen in U.S. NO NO NO
Sunflower Seeds - include sunflower oil NO NO NO
Tartrazine (Yellow #5) Colored Marzipan NO Colored Marzipan
Yellow #6 Colored Marzipan NO Colored Marzipan
Monosodium Glutamate NO NO NO



Health Benefits & Research

Search