Diet & Nutrition - Allergens


Allergen Statement

Mandelin, Inc. grows, handles, and manufactures almonds. We process no other tree nut, ground nut, legumes (no peanuts), or any other food item in our facilities.

  Column
I
Column
II
Column
III
Component Present in Products Present in other
products manufactured
on the same line
Present in the same
manufacturing
plant
Peanuts or Derivatives - includes groundnuts, peanut meal, peanut butter and peanut oil, peanut proteins, mandelonas NO NO NO
Tree Nuts or Derrivatives - includes almonds, pecans, walnuts, brazil nuts, hazelnuts, pine nuts, pistachios, macadamia, cashew Almonds Almonds Almonds
Sesame Seeds or Derivatives - includes whole and ground sesame seeds and sesame oil NO NO NO
Milk or Derivatives - includes whey, skim milk, buttermilk, butter, casein, lactose. NO NO NO
Egg or Derivatives - includes egg white powder, egg protein isolates, egg yolk, egg albumin, frozen yolks NO NO NO
Fish or Derivatives - includes cod, turbot, halibut, anchovies and other fish oils NO NO NO
Crustaceans - e.g. shrimp, lobster, crab, crayfish
and Shell Fish - e.g. mussels, snails, cockle, scallops, oysters, or their Derivatives e.g. extracts
NO NO NO
Soy and Derivatives - includes soy protein, soy lecithin, tofu, soy sauce NO NO NO
Wheat, triticale or their derivatives, includes spelt, durum, wheat flour, kamut, rye, barley, oats triticale, seasonings, flavor NO NO NO
Sulphites - includes sulphur dioxide, sodium metabisulphite, sodium sulphite, etc. NO NO NO
Mustard or Derivatives - includes mustard seeds, mustard flour, ground or prepared mustard NO NO NO
       
Other Ingredient Sources with known Sensitivities Present in Products Present in other
products manufactured
on the same line
Present in the same
manufacturing
plant
Gluten - includes gluten protein or modified gluten protein from wheat, barley, oats, rye, triticale, kamut, spelt, or any part thereof NO NO NO
Hydrolyzed Protein NO NO NO
Lupin and derivatives - includes lupin flour, seeds, favorings NO NO NO
Celery and derivatives - includes celery root, seeds, seasonings NO NO NO
Poppy Seeds NO NO NO
Coconut - While not considered as an allergen in Canada, Coconut is a Tree Nut allergen in U.S. NO NO NO
Sunflower Seeds - include sunflower oil NO NO NO
Tartrazine (Yellow #5) Colored Marzipan NO Colored Marzipan
Yellow #6 Colored Marzipan NO Colored Marzipan
Monosodium Glutamate NO NO NO

 

Search